Pastor Demetrius A. Chester

Pastor Demetrius Alexander Chester is a native of Saint Paul, Minnesota. He matriculated at St. Cloud State University earning a Bachelor of Arts degree in Communication Studies and a Master of Arts degree in Executive Leadership from Liberty University. He was saved at the tender age of 11 under the pastorate of Rev. Carl Walker and later acknowledged his call to the gospel ministry.  He worked diligently in several positions in the church locally and nationally serving as Youth Pastor, District Youth President, and National Adjutant. He also serves a variety of civic capacities including board member of Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union, board member of Damascus Way Reentry Center and advisory board member of the Communication Studies Department at St. Cloud State University. 


Pastor Chester’s faithfulness  have propelled him to the forefront of both the business and religious community. Currently he is employed with the Target Corporation as a Senior Business Systems Analyst. He serves as Administrative Assistant to Bishop Fred Willis Washington and as the Senior Pastor of the New Covenant Church of God in Christ. He is married to the former Nyre Russell and together they are the parents of one daughter and reside in the city of Golden Valley.

Lady Nyre N. Chester

Type the content for this section here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this section. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section. Once you click into this section, you will see the filler text disappear, and you can begin typing your real content. We’ve simply put in filler text in this area.

Church Officers

Board of Directors

Pastor Demetrius A. Chester, Chairman & Senior Pastor

Bishop Fred W. Washington, Founder/Senior Advisor

Supervisor Patricia A. Hayes, Church Administrator

Deacon Erek Woods

Evangelist Ora Brooks

Board of Trustees

Deacon Foreman Stewart, Chairman

Evangelist Debra English

Mother Dorris Gilbert Lewis

Missionary Patricia James

Minister Benjamin Mayfield

District Missionary Mabalene Davis

Sister Irenea Carroll